Hi there!

No matter if you came to my site deliberately, or chance brought you here - Welcome!

Pho l to l gra l phy ...

 

... is "the art, application and practice of creating durable images by recording light or other electromagnetic radiation" - and that is what it's all about on my site.

I'm a passionate freelance photographer and would like to give you some insights into my work with the camera. On this site I will show you a selection of my favourite works from the past years, take you on journeys and adventures I have had the pleasure of experiencing and capturing in pictures and take up different topics from the world of photography.

Have fun!

About me

Julian Berengar Sölter

Freelance photographer

I am a hobby photographer with a deep passion. In my youth I enjoyed photography and taught myself the technical know-how over time. In 2017 I turned my hobby into a sideline and today I've found a way to work as a freelance photographer.

With the term photography my heart beats a little faster. My interest in photography has existed for quite some time and is growing with every technical possibility to capture moments and memories on pictures. Creativity and fun are always at the top of my agenda.

 

My focus in photography is mainly on urban spaces with their architectural masterpieces and human diversity. I am a Northern German cheerful person, emotionally moderate. Some also call me kind of a lighthouse keeper or a "rock of reality". Definitely I'm not a man of big words, but a man of big pictures. Of course, photography as a hobby fits in quite well. As a man who is close to nature and a studied environmental scientist at the same time, nature and animals are also close to my heart. That's why nature and landscape photography away from the big cities is an aspect I have focused on.

Moin!

 

Ganz gleich, ob du gezielt auf meine Seite gekommen bist, oder dich der Zufall hier her gebracht hat - Herzlich Willkommen!

Fo l to l gra l fie

Im deutschen Duden versteht man unter dem Begriff die "Herstellung dauerhafter, durch elektromagnetische Strahlen oder Licht erzeugte Bilder" - und genau darum dreht sich hier alles.

Ich bin freiberuflicher Fotograf aus Leidenschaft und möchte dir ein paar Einblicke in meine Arbeit mit der Kamera geben. Hier zeige ich dir eine Auswahl meiner liebsten Werke aus den vergangenen Jahren, nehme dich mit auf Reisen und Abenteuer, die ich erleben und auf Bildern festhalten durfte, und greife unterschiedliche Themen aus dem Bereich der Fotografie auf.

Tob' dich aus!

Über mich

Julian Berengar Sölter

Freiberuflicher Fotograf

Ich bin ein Hobbyfotograf aus tiefster Leidenschaft. In meiner Jugend fand ich Gefallen am Fotografieren und brachte mir das technische Know-how mit der Zeit selbst bei. 2017 machte ich mein Hobby zum Nebenberuf und bin heute als freiberuflicher Fotograf tätig.

Bei dem Begriff der Fotografie schlägt mein Herz ein wenig schneller. Mein Interesse am Fotografieren existiert schon eine ganze Weile und wird mit jeder technischen Möglichkeit, Momente und Erinnerungen auf Bildern festzuhalten, größer. Kreativität und Spaß an der Sache stehen dabei stets ganz oben auf der Agenda.

 

Mein Schwerpunkt in Sachen Fotografie liegt hauptsächlich auf urbanen Räumen mit ihren architektonischen Meisterwerken und ihrer menschlichen Vielfalt. Ich bin eine norddeutsche Frohnatur, emotional gemäßigt, Typ Leuchtturmwärter. Manche bezeichnen mich auch als "Fels der Realität". Definitiv bin ich kein Mann der großen Worte, aber dafür ein Mann der großen Bilder. Da passt die Fotografie als Hobby natürlich ganz gut rein. Als gleichzeitig  naturverbundener Mensch und studierter Umweltwissenschafter liegen mir auch die Natur und Tiere am Herzen. Deshalb ist auch die Natur- und Landschaftsfotografie abseits der Metropolen ein Bereich, auf den ich mich fokussiert habe.